Converting an array into active record in rails

Converting an array into active record in rails

So this is a common requirement which every one of us have to face once a while.
In my project I was getting the array of result from a modal method i.e backup_projects. Now to apply sorting and pagination I have to convert it into rails active record.

As I could have applied sorting on active records only. So I came across a way as shown below.

     project = Project.backup_projects
      project.map{|i| i.id}
      @projects = Project.where(:id => project)
@projects was an active record thus and served my purpose.
One thought on “Converting an array into active record in rails

  1. how would that help you to hold the sorting?

Leave a Reply

